In the Assign section of your assignment, there are several toggles that you can turn on and off.
If you'd like students to see their grades/score and whether or not they got their answers correct, you would toggle this ON. Otherwise, you would keep this off.
PLEASE NOTE: If the feature is on, students can continue to change their answer until they see that the answer is correct. If you do not want students to do this, be sure to have the feature turned off. For more information on our auto-grading features, check out this article.
When this is toggled on, any time a student on your roster raises their hand, another student on the roster can jump into their assignment and "help" that student. Check out this article to learn more about our Peer Helpers feature.
Many teachers toggle this on if they no longer want their students to see the assignment. Please note that this feature is NOT immediate.
Students must exit the assignment in order for it to be hidden. Students will have access to the assignment until they exit.
When this is toggled on, students can still SEE the assignment, but they're unable to make any changes on it. This feature is immediate, meaning that as soon as it is turned on, students will no longer be able to edit.
PLEASE NOTE: If the toggle for a feature is green, that means the feature is turned on. If the toggle is gray, the feature is turned off.